Go To Listenwise Listenwise
See All Posts

Join us for our upcoming FREE webinar series! We’ll start with a panel of our Listenwise teacher advocates to give you ideas on how to use Listenwise in your classroom. Come ready with questions! You can also hear from Timothy Shanahan on the connection between listening, reading and literacy and learn more about how you can set up a debate in your classroom with another Listenwise user, Bob Donahue!

 

Reserve your spot for one webinar or all three, for free!

 

April 25 – 4 pm PST, 7 pm EST
Listenwise Teacher Best Practices – Panel
Hear tips on using Listenwise in engaging ways from our Teacher Advocates. How do you integrate Listenwise into the curriculum while motivating students? What works well? What do their students love? Hear from Mike Messner, Katie Booth, and Scott Petri—and bring your questions!

 

April 30 – 4 pm PST, 7 pm EST
Tim Shanahan – Reading, Listening and Literacy
Learn from one of the world’s premier literacy educators. With experience as past president of the International Literacy Association, and leadership of the National Reading Panel other federal research panels, Tim will share his experience and research as he discusses the connection between reading, listening and literacy.

 

May 2 – 1 pm PST, 4 pm EST
Creating Classroom Debates, with Bob Donahue
Hear from our 2017 great debate contest winner! Listen to Bob talk about how you can set up a debate in your classroom and teach students to find evidence to support their claims and defend their reasoning. Hear tips on how to facilitate engaging and thought-provoking debates inspired by Listenwise stories.